BRINGING POETIC PERSPECTIVES in the battle defending the community’s right to the truth, to be told the truth…

2000 Hrs GMT

Whitechapel Road

London

Tuesday

26 February 2013

The © Muhammad Haque Daily Political Poetry: How strange that you still put on that smug confident face even when you are worse than dead! [1]

Naah!

I don’t decry you?

You alive?

If you are alive, I could never ever decry you!

Remember this.

Remember that.

Remember forever.

I could not ever decry a living you.

I could not decry you when deceased either.

So what I do decry and would  decry and have decried

is your false position: neither dead nor alive.

Your pretence.

The pretence you is the most barren form of you

It is also the most treacherous

It is at once the worst fraud.

This is what I do decry

this is what I will decry

this what I must decry.

You fake it when you must oppose fraud and fakery

You lie when you must tell the truth uncover the lies

You betray when you must be the most trustworthy

You deny when you must be the first to recognise

the truth the poverty the deception the theft the looting

You must rush to the scene and take the stand

yet you scour you disappear and you lie!

This is worse than the worst gloom of death

you are dead even before you are dead

you are voluntarily dead even before your fated death

You put on the smile you wear the gear you walk the walk

you fake it and you can’t even look at the fakery of your fantasy!

[To be continued]

Leave a comment